Now I lay me down to sleep…

Words have changed as they older creap

My children asleep lay they in their bed

At this point now my prayer is pled

May they recieve you as their Savior

May they rest  upon Your loving favor

Guide them my God, through their waking hours

Keep them safe by your gracious powers

Line their steps to straight and true

Keeping their thoughts alone on you

And when temptation lays persua

My request to you my Lord they pray

Help them see the Enemy’s desire

Through you let them go overcoming his mire 

Keep your angels close and tight
Protect them with your strength and might

Leave a Reply

